The Complete Maus by Art Spiegelman Paperback Book Free Shipping!

$26.74 Buy It Now 26d 17h, FREE Shipping, 30-Day Returns, eBay Money Back Guarantee

Seller: Top-Rated Seller the_nile (964,222) 98.5%, Location: Sydney, Ships to: Worldwide, Item: 150740297011 FREE SHIPPING AUSTRALIA WIDE The Complete Maus by Art Spiegelman Tells the story of Vladek Spiegelman, a Jewish survivor of Hitlers Europe, and his son, a cartoonist coming to terms with his fathers story. In this title, Vladeks harrowing story of survival is woven into the authors account of his tortured relationship with his aging father. FORMAT Paperback CONDITION Brand New Publisher Description Combined for the first time here are Maus I: A Survivors Tale and Maus II - the complete story of Vladek Spiegelman and his wife, living and surviving in Hitlers Europe. By addressing the horror of the Holocaust through cartoons, the author captures the everyday reality of fear and is able to explore the guilt, relief and extraordinary sensation of survival - and how the children of survivors are in their own way affected by the trials of their parents. A contemporary classic of immeasurable significance. Notes First single-volume publication of Pulitzer Prize-winning Spiegelmans two Holocaust cartoons, Maus I and Maus II. B/w illus throughout. Author Biography Art Spiegelman is a contributing editor and artist for the New Yorker. His drawings and prints have been exhibited in museums and galleries around the world. He won the Pulitzer Prize for Maus, and a Guggenheim fellowship. It was also nominated for the National Book Critics Award. He lives in New York. Review The first masterpiece in comic book history * New Yorker * One of the cliches about the Holocaust is that you cant imagine it - Spiegelman disproves this theory * Independent * A brutally moving work of art * Boston Globe * In the tradition of Aesop and Orwell, it serves to shock and impart powerful resonance to a well-documented subject. The artwork is so accomplished, forceful and moving * TimeOut * Spiegelman has turned the exuberant fantasy of comics inside out by giving us the most incredible fantasy in comics history: something that actually occurred. Maus is terrifying not for its brutality, but for its tenderness and guilt * New Yorker * An epic story told in tiny pictures * New York Times * The most affecting and successful narrative ever done about the Holocaust * Wall Street Journal * Maus is a book that cannot be put down, truly, even to sleep...when you finish Maus, you are unhappy to have left that magical world and long for the sequel that will return you to it -- Umberto Eco A remarkable feat of documentary detail and novelistic vividness...an unfolding literary event * New York Times Book Review * The Pulitzer Prize-winning Maus tells the story of Vladek Spiegelman, a Jewish survivor of Hitlers Europe, and his son, a cartoonist coming to terms with his fathers story. Maus approaches the unspeakable through the diminutive. Its form, the cartoon (the Nazis are cats, the Jews mice), shocks us out of any lingering sense of familiarity and succeeds in drawing us closer to the bleak heart of the Holocaust * New York Times * A quiet triumph, moving and simple - impossible to describe accurately, and impossible to achieve in any medium but comics * Washington Post * All too infrequently, a book comes along that s as daring as it is acclaimed. Art Spiegelmans Maus is just such a book * Esquire * A remarkable work, awesome in its conception and execution... at one and the same time a novel, a documentary, a memoir, and a comic book. Brilliant, just brilliant -- Jules Feiffer Maus is a masterpiece, and its in the nature of such things to generate mysteries, and pose more questions than they answer. But if the notion of a canon means anything, Maus is there at the heart of it. Like all great stories, it tells us more about ourselves than we could ever suspect -- Philip Pullman Spiegelmans Maus changed comics forever. Comics now can be about anything -- Alison Bechdel Reading [his work] has been an amazing lesson in storytelling * Etgar Keret * It can be easy to forget how much of a game-changer Maus was. * Washington Post * Details ISBN0141014083 Author Art Spiegelman Pages 296 Publisher Penguin Books Ltd Year 2003 ISBN-10 0141014083 ISBN-13 9780141014081 Format Paperback Imprint Penguin Books Ltd Place of Publication London Country of Publication United Kingdom Illustrations illustrations Birth 1948 Media Book Edition 1st Residence New York City, NY, US Short Title MAUS A SURVIVORS TALE 25/E DEWEY 741.5358405318 Publication Date 2003-10-02 Dimensions164mm x 230mm x 18mm We've got this At The Nile, if you're looking for it, we've got it. With fast shipping, low prices, friendly service and well over a million items - you're bound to find what you want, at a price you'll love! 30 DAY RETURN POLICY No questions asked, 30 day returns! FREE DELIVERY No matter where you are in Australia, delivery is free. SECURE PAYMENT Peace of mind by paying through PayPal and eBay Buyer Protection TheNile_Item_ID:1229987; Condition: Brand new, ISBN-13: 9780141014081, Format: Paperback, Language: English

zbabyz.com Insights zbabyz.com Exclusive
  •  Popularity - 9,244 views, 3.7 views per day, 2,524 days on eBay. Super high amount of views. 91 sold, 5 available.
  •  Price -
  •  Seller - 964,222+ items sold. 1.5% negative feedback. Top-Rated Seller! Ships on time with tracking, 0 problems with past sales.
Similar Items
Watch Series | Animals United (2010) | Kimi Ni Todoke